RSS

Just 4 more days…

25 May
Just 4 more days…

ELEVATE

 

You guys!!! I cannot tell you how happy I am to FINALLY release the sequel to Walls of Ainsley, my psychological, romantic thriller. If you cannot wait four days to get your hands on it, it’s available for preorder on Amazon.

 

Note from author:

I’ve been asked about my inspiration for the story of Brigham Ainsley and his family. To be honest, at first, it just came to me. I know I wanted to write a thriller and so I sat down, thought about it for a minute, and BAM…Brigham was born. I knew I wanted him to be mysterious, a bit awkward, different, a gentleman, but to be a product of the home he was raised in. And of course, he needed to be gorgeous 😉 Then the title needed to be born. I thought for sure I’d struggle. But it made sense. Walls of Ainsley (Book 1), walls has two meanings. One, the walls of the manor that kept Brigham inside and away from society, and two, the walls he kept up himself to shut people out. *I was told I had a “very imaginative mind” when book 1 was sent to an editor for an assessment, and hope that was a good thing…you tell me.

I’ve grown up with (what I would consider) extreme mental abuse and believe wholeheartedly that we are shaped by our experiences…but I also believe we have the power to shape our future. So, this story, although a bit out there, is for all those who’ve been through any sort of abuse. You were my muse. Keep fighting for you–you’re worth it.

hoa-door

Blurb:

At just fifteen years old, Brigham Ainsley was accused of the unthinkable—murdering his family along with the orphans in their care. He’d successfully stayed hidden in his family home for thirteen years…until Scarlet showed up, bringing along a friend who forced Brigham out from behind the walls that concealed him. Now he must deal with his past as he is thrown under the harsh scrutiny of society. He wanted to remember everything he’d done, but when the fog started to clear, he realized he should have stayed in the dark.

Scarlet is at a crossroads. Her future depends on the article she’d written about the Ainsley’s past. But to her dismay, her personal notes were sent to her publisher, and Brigham was discovered. The news of his existence spread like wildfire, and now the man she loves spends his days in a psychiatric hospital, awaiting trial. Scarlet believes he’s innocent. The man she met six months ago was kind, though peculiar. He couldn’t have committed such horrid crimes, could he? As Brigham and Scarlet are thrust into a new beginning, Scarlet starts to wonder if the reports are true and what it means for the two of them.

 

hoa-question

 

So, how about it? Does a somewhat dark and awkward, but sensitive man, have a place in your heart? Preorder now!!!

 

hoa-quote

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 25, 2017 in author, My Work, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
