RSS

Literary Agent or do it all yourself?

19 Jul
Literary Agent or do it all yourself?

Okay, so I’ve asked a few of you before on your thoughts about Literary Agents. Once again, I find myself tirelessly scoping through the internet on what would be the best route: Hiring a Literary Agent or doing all of the work myself?

I’m not opposed to working hard. In fact, I know it will bring a greater self-satisfaction to me in the end. My concern? Doing everything by the book and doing everything possible to get my work in the hands of others. I love writing. I don’t want it to seem like such a chore. Anyone else feel this way? What has worked for you? After all, what works for some might not work for others…hence, the reason I do this blog…helping others with ways that can better their writing, and helping to promote their books.

It’s hard being an indie writer when you are new to the game.

Also, those of you who use a Lit. Agent? Is it pretty cost efficient?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Literary Agent or do it all yourself?

  1. brittneysahin

    July 19, 2015 at 10:35 pm

    I wish I could offer advice. I am going solo. New to the game as well. Although it is time consuming doing everything, I think I (personally) would only seek out a literary agent if I wanted to send my manuscript to one of the big publishing houses. I am sure others will disagree with me – but I look forward to hearing their feedback for you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • S. J. Lynn

      July 20, 2015 at 10:50 am

      I’ve had others say the same thing. My plan from the beginning was always to do it myself, but then I do what I always do, and drive myself insane by over educating myself on everything…thus, wearing myself out. I may still do it solo though. As I mentioned in my blog, I think I’d feel more satisfaction if I do. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

      Liked by 1 person

       

Leave a Reply

 
