RSS

Inquiring Minds Want to Know!

05 Jun

So, I’ve heard differing opinions about whether or not to write a book in 1st person and only from the main characters perspective. Some hate when you write it from just the woman’s standpoint or just the man’s. What do you think? Have an opinion?

Personally, I think it depends on the book and what you are trying to get out of it. Many times I’m curious about the main guy in a love story, but other times there is just something so sexy about him having some mystery left to him…could just be me who feels that way, but somehow I think not…

🙂 Hope you all are having a great day.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 5, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Inquiring Minds Want to Know!

  1. L.D. Parker

    June 5, 2015 at 10:21 am

    I’m using multiple POVs in my novel even though there are really only two main characters. In my case, because we know certain things about the main characters and their attitudes, I write certain scenes from another person;s perspective leaving the reader to infer why the main character acted as they did in the scene without actually coming out and saying it. So far, I think it’s working.

    In modern romance genre, its common to write from both the female and male perspective.

    Sometimes, if you have an enigmatic character, it might be best to rarely or never use their POV to maintain suspense.

    Like

     
    • S. J. Lynn

      June 5, 2015 at 1:40 pm

      I agree. I think my next novel will have more than one POV, but my first one (current one) is just from the female’s perspective. It will add to the suspense of the story…I hope!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
